My Friend Is Dead

Posted on January 29, 2008. Filed under: dead |

Chris Devries
Chris Devries was a good business friend – and only 21 years old at hearth and mind. He really had a deep impact on me – as a non teaching teacher – and as a friend you could ask about the bigger questions in life. Working at CityBank for a life time he had a true network of REAL FRIENDS all over the world. Im so so so sad that he is gone. Love.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “My Friend Is Dead”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

A GREAT friend and also an INSPIRING daddio. May he live on forever in our minds and heart. GO for GOLD, as he always used to say. From his daughter Vivian

Chris was a wonderful friend and will be truly missed
missed. Our thoughts and prayers are with his
beloved Eva, Vivian, and Annabel.
Aloha — “We will remember You”
Maile

I’m devastated!

Chris and I met in Germany in the late 1960s where we fought the cold war together, protecting a sensitive country in Western Europe during a delicate time in international politics.

Afterwards, we went our separate ways, Chris into the vaunted arena of commercial banking and myself behind my set of drums to continue playing music for a career.

Chris reached a pinnacle of success few individuals achieve, beloved professionally socially and personally. He was so much bigger than life, so kind and generous and understanding. We may have been separated by a vast distance, but Chris always had a way of popping back into my sphere at the most opportune moment, to inspire me on, to offer me encouragement, to make me so much more having connected with him.

To know he has passed saddens me deeply. I have lost a true friend and the world has lost a brilliant mind and an even more brilliant spirit.

I honor you, Chris, and will miss you dearly.

To your lovely family, I offer my deepest condolences. To Eva, Vivian and Annabelle, I will always remember the time you opened your doors in Amsterdam to a simple drummer and made me feel a part of your family — an extraordinary family, indeed.

Your kindness and generosity have never been forgotten. And I am so deeply sorry for your loss.

Love to you all,

Gary Sloan

The best man I ever meet Rest In Peace my friend


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

