The Future – who the fuck can predict?

Posted on December 29, 2007. Filed under: Life |

sunup.jpg

I love recession! And all turbulence in the financial markets is great fun to look at for at man with NO PUBLIC STOCK. I see people on TV with stress spots in they faces and the pain from wearing tie seems to be reverse incresing with the stocks. But hey – these supersmart analysts  are  just hired to speak mumbo jumbo – and have no clue about whats happening behind the scenes in the real world (think Enron)… Im only afraid of my mothers sisters money – she is a hiardresser (did well – worked insanely hard with her fingers in other peoples hair for 40 years – and become a millionaire just from owning a house) – I realy hope that her local bank did not get her into the “Stocks Makes You Instant Rich – and we can lend you to speculate – and make money from the fees”…

Dear ALL BANKS

– you never helped me – and thats my big luck – since you cant call the dept that I dont have (hopefully Janus, Draper, M and others won’t). But I really wish you a happy and fresh new year. And hope that things are not too dark. In my world – all the 88 start ups – all look good (well a couple are strugling and might die – but thats suposed to be 75%). The sun is just rising in the horison – specially in Financial services, ecommerce, India, Brazil nd China.

Love to all. And remember that science is now starting to claim that Human Happiness is highest when we dont really know what we do (no wonder im a happy camper). So enjoy if you are also on that team. I am – and I cant stop.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “The Future – who the fuck can predict?”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

[…] Morten Lund (entrepreneur): “I love recession! And all turbulence in the financial markets is great fun to look at for at man with NO PUBLIC STOCK. I see people on TV with stress spots in they faces and the pain from wearing tie seems to be reverse increasing with the stocks. But hey – these supersmart analysts are just hired to speak mumbo jumbo – and have no clue about whats happening behind the scenes in the real world (think Enron).” […]

80%.. no make that 99,9999% of all investment pro´s.. do not know what they are doing.. Even ME:.. I admit it.. I have no clue…And I am not even a pro.. Hmm maybe that´s the ultimate contrarian call then ??
who cares if you are right or wrong.. But sometimes Being right is wrong.. trust me
http://turbino.wordpress.com/2008/06/26/sometimes-being-right-is-wrong/
Ps.. sorry to hear about the paper..
Win some .. loose a few.. but you keep on fighting (-:… want a friend ? Buy a dog.. ( gordon gekko)


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

