Politics – I dont feel ready

Posted on May 28, 2007. Filed under: act, family, media |

poli

Today I had 5 sms before I got up – telling me that it wascool that Im involved with the new Danish Political Party “Ny Alliance” 🙂 . I picked up the paper – and saw my picture there among the network of the lead political figure Mr. Khadar. The only problem is – that I never met the guy 🙂 – I actually think support the idea of the party and even lended them a office (from a venture of mine that went south). And we are getting pretty involved from HelloGroup to help out on a couple of things. But since my mum called as well – to hear if I was getting involved in politics (it was unfortunately never a topic in my childhood) – I think its fair to give the facts to you dear valued (Danish) readers.

No – Im not getting involved –

1) Im still shit scared after seing Mr. Heimburger trying to go in – in 1998. And remember how he was hammered by all the dealing and wheeling behind the scenes. But he was also behaving like if he could walk on water – like I would 🙂

2) I dont feel smart enough – really! Im really annoyed about it – but I simply dont know what I mean about a lot a the aspects.

a) I think the wellfare model is FANTASTIC and I love it even more when I travel.
b) I remember where I come from – real workingclass until I was 12 at least
c) I also start to see the need of some reforms – so that we can attract international talent and dont kill initiative by sending people money for free forever…
d) I hate too see the ultra right wing – having power.

3) I dont have the time – and I would be really afraid to do this “left handed”.

4) They did not ask me 🙂

And then Im also getting really afraid not to sped time with my kids – Laura (6y) does not really like cartoons anymore – “They are boring” – and since I feel sold out on time – I would miss out on playing with Linus and his beloved “Cars”

cars

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

