Nerve & Nervous

Posted on May 8, 2007. Filed under: act, nerve, nervous, ventures |

eran

Yesterday I was with this very very fine mann – Eran Davidson – the big kahuna at Hasso Plattner Ventures – Eran said someting that stayed in my head until now. He was probobly the first guy I have talked to this decade – who said he was sometime nervous. I realised that this is the biggest tabu in business life – since WE ALL ARE ALL THE TIME. Nervous weather we are good enough, doing the right things, nice enough, smart enough, helpfull enough, rich enough, happy enough, carefull enough… Maybe its just me – Im probably suppressing my own nervousness so much – that this little clue really moved me. But after thinking trough why Im sometimes nervous – I feel much better.

Dear valued reader – close your eyes – do some deep breaths – and think over if and why if – you are a bit nervous today … just face it – think about it – face it – and wupti – dont you feel better ?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Nerve & Nervous”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

I feel a lot better Morten 🙂
I have nerves all the time, they keep me going, keep me sharp and sometimes keep me from sleeping. If it (the business someone is doing) was easy, everybody would do it, so nerves come with the job!

[…] Morten Lund writes about being nervous, how natural it is and how infrequently business people admit it. […]

Morten, you shared a lot of your thoughts and ideas at the conference. I enjoyed listing and you really reached my soul with your speech. Please, keep beeing nervous! See you soon, OJ


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

