TED & “a world stuck in fast forward”

Posted on April 20, 2007. Filed under: dna, learn, see, slow, smarter, technology, ted, think |

ted

I have been watching more TED video – then I have watched television the last 3 weeks – its amazing. Highly recommended is: A Voyage of DNAThe Secret of Succes In 8 Words (must see) – Slowing down in a world built for speed (must see for parrents). I cant wait to get there for the next show… (If I can get in and its not too 1998’ish).

PS. I think the BMW ad/sponsorship – is the best placed sponsorship I have ever seen – I think I will run out and buy one – all hyped on on the knowledge – that I just got – and that I know connect to the BMW brand. Good Good Job – Mr. /Mrs. Marketing of BMW..

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “TED & “a world stuck in fast forward””

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

[…] Secret of Success in 8 Words Jump to Comments Came across this great video on Morten Lund’s blog…what was most fascinating about it to me is how obvious these things are. Proves once again […]

Me and my wife threw our TV set away when she became pregnant..and don’t have one today.
We started obsessively watching TED Talks and usually discuss the topics all night long.

Here are the Top 5 most inspiring & debated:

1. Helen Fisher: The science of love (my wife’s favorite, watched it 20x over)
http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/16

2. Sir Ken Robinson: Do schools kill creativity?
http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/66

3. Malcolm Gladwell: What we can learn from spaghetti sauce (my favorite)
http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/20

4. Eva Vertes: My dream about the future of medicine (unbelievable girl)
http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/12

5. Hans Rosling: Debunking third-world myths with the best stats you’ve ever seen
http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/92

Andrej

Watch “Tom Rielly delivers a comic send-up of TED2006” its avesome 🙂

very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
Idetrorce


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

