A Speed Week

Posted on April 14, 2007. Filed under: blogging, diary, meetings, travel |

UPDATE:
I have no comments. But – I was called 9 times this week by journalists who wanted to get a comment on the TechCrunh story Google Takes Partial Ownership Of Maxthon Browser story – Danish Computerworld had weird story on it – even with a comment from IDG who’s conclusion was really wrong – and they still didnt get Googles take over of DoubleClick on their page.

I dont know what hit me this week – but since monday was off here I felt like compensating by turning up the speed 🙂 So monday I spent with Km from IFU – just chatting and outlining how IFU can be used for some of my ideas. Also catching up on his latest venture – Trunk that seems to be rocking (I never believed in it – but love to be proven wrong). Really. Like I was yesterday – when the new Timbaland album went to the most downloaded album ever on iTunes – and I passed on buying the outside US rights for nothing. Later on monday I was spending time with my new Obisity Project – where David Beckman (fun link) was impressing me AGAIN – by showing amazing progress – more to come. After that I had a VERY IMPRESSIVE board meeting on Spleak – where Morrie (new CEO) just showed off his elefant size balls – NICE. And Durring that evening I tried to follow up on the 5-6 missing things with my legal guys around the planet. And finally had a VERY inspirering call on my CLEAN WATER VENTURE (also more to come). Wednesday was kicked of with Gunner – from our Newspaper (Nyhedsavisen.dk) talking over that opening of the Boston version next week and catching up – Im a Gunner fan. He is cool as a Iceberg and teaching and listening at the same time – I wanna learn that. After that – I had 3-4 M&A calls on various companies and a big Danish internet transaction – and talking to veroius funds about my waterproject. Then Simon Levene dropped by – to see the water 😉 – and have a nice dinner – very interesting and SO nice to just talk venture, ventures, risk, upside, howTo and exits all night – plus ofcourse getting his family story – WOW. Thursday – CRAZY – up early – picking up Simon on the way to the airport – to pickup Morten S. Jorgensen (the Jabra guy) having a meeting in the car while drivning him to his meeting – trying to find a whole in a market where 5 conglomerates cheat old women (you guys what). After that finalising with Simon – and then having launch with a person who turned out to be the most impressive Danish Entrepanuer I have met – Preben Navision/Damgaard. I really really like him – and we just talked for 2hours straight – until I had to jump a car not to be late for my plane to London… London: Legal meetings, Bankers, Red Herring, Bundeep, ePlanet, Bullguard boeardmeeting, 2 startups – a short meeting at Joost (interesting news to be published soon) and then home friday evening – checking the 18 voicemails – doing email – having redwine and BullGuard talks with Heini and Theis on the plane – and then finally home – so nice to see Hlin. Ohh – this was nice – blogging psycotherapi – now I got that out of my body. Now – back to Laura and her 3 friends who will sleep here tonight.

grl

Dear valued ready – this is a messed up post – but sometimes I need to tell my brain – what my yeas and ears did during the week 🙂 – sorry.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “A Speed Week”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

yahooooo. what a week.. And I feel sorry for my self.. as I had my 2 kids all alone for the entire workweek.. damnn tough doing bizz and having 2 small kids to look after while mommy is ot traveling. Got to block her visa card… or cancell her Cell number….

Anyhow.. went to the Copenhagen Coffee club. met many old faces,. super cool.. and somehow a great look into the future ?

Nice post.. stressfull life you have.. i must say.. but nice..looking forward to your next blog input..

P.

forgot to say that I picked up Laura from School at 1300 two days 🙂 – but I consider that show off 😉

Good day!
Check this out!
*


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

