Hjalmer & Rebtel & Index

Posted on October 19, 2006. Filed under: bizz, buz, Fun, Technologi, Venture Capital |

hj

Hjalmer is a very nice guy – and a superb serial entrepanuer – who havent forgotten where he came from (zero). But I have to say that I think he gut starstruck by the size of the numbers on the Rimmer families calculator (Rebtel Dials up $20 Million in Series A Funding) – when he took in all that money. Im about to raize money for 6-7 companies now – and I really dont want to have those insane evaluations – even though they are in the air.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Hjalmer & Rebtel & Index”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

“I really dont want to have those insane evaluations – even though they are in the air”.

You have a very strong point here about valuation but if you look around rebtel is unique, I dont have to download a application, I dont have to pay for gprs, data traffic, its simple. Jeff pulver calls it a revolution in beginning. And when looking at fring, juvino and so many others, Rebtel is one of its kind.

Its not so late when most of the telcos (in UK its happening) themselves will take this route with voip and then wow the valuation was insane…….

First I need to declare an interest (I am the founder of Intelli-Call the company behind the Juvino service) but I want to join the discussion on the Rebel valuation which I am also struggling to understand.

Isn’t Rebtel essentially a conference calling service re-marketed as a 1-2-1 service? Have’nt these services been around a long time?

Also I do not believe that as it stands it is a simple service – have you ever tried to explain how it works to someone not in the telco community?

$20M? I can only believe that Rebtel have a lot more in the pipeline ….


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

