Am I A Bad Person ?

Posted on October 16, 2006. Filed under: Life |

rich

Richard Bunck – the founder of SøndagsAvisen – a VERY succesfull free weekly paper in Denmark helped me in 2001 when things where a bit sour. He just gave me 70.000USD on my face to go work on a concept – and I really got far with it – but well it flunked.  Now I have entered the free paper market – with NyhedsAvisen – and maybe its lack of respect (well i think business is business). But is it ?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Am I A Bad Person ?”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

Hi Morten,
now I have been reading a lot of quotes from you stating that avisen.dk will be a totally unique site, but that you could not reveal what the concept was! Now the site has been launched, and it seems as average as can be… Do you have something special in store for us?!

I think we will be able to impress you with time – and if you dig a bit deeper you will see non average stuff. Its comming.

Thanx for your comment!

Since you’re not competing against free news papers, I don’t see it as a problem. Of course there are gentleman rules, but they’re a bit blurry when applying them in business life.
HOWEVER, if you can steal all the distribution (their real cash cow) from them (Føtex, Bilka…..commercials etc.) with the new Post Danmark JV, then you’ve certainly entered the lion’s cave. But hey, competition is a battle field.

I hope you will!:) By the way, I fell over this article http://www.berlingske.dk/it/artikel:aid=808322/ (in danish) and I was surprised since you have not mentioned ZYB for a while… But congratulations!

It is OK to compete with sondagsavisen, however – he trusted you in tough times on you face – and now you say thank you by going to war with him?? Or
Think he somehow should have a stake in your new venture if the money he paid you somehow contributed to the knowledge you now have about the paper market.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

