My new company (structure)

Posted on April 7, 2006. Filed under: think |


I want to own the idea of Bubble3.0 – so now Im just sitting and waiting.
I love to deal in technology – and I want to become number one in the world at taking technology/products/idea to market (NOT VC, NOT INVENTOR). Soren Kenner – my partner in crime – has really given me the chance to go to next level – and actually provide a more consistent set of values to startups and growtht companies. So Im humble humble happy. (and still wondering why I write this shit – am I the version100 of super narcisists ?)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “My new company (structure)”

RSS Feed for It´s all about luck – and optimising the 650k hours in life Comments RSS Feed

morten, good luck with your new firm! and watch out, it’s pretty bubblish out there… 😉

Morten,
Please explain your fascination with the bubble concept. To me a bubble is characterized by the following:
* Fragile
* Does not represent real value but hype
* Will soon burst (and the contents – which are really nothing – will disappear into thin air)

So is hunting for bubbles pure speculation or do you have some underlying motive/reason?

Your friend
Jacob

PS: Maybe that hot air ballon I sent you was quite symbolic after all 🙂

Or maybe he is only after the cash ?

Well this is a hard one. Really hornestly I never build any huge cashcows yet. I did some vvery disruptive companies and I did some with medium profit – but perfect marketshare in new markets. When I talk about bubble2.0 it not a facination – its just a fact and a bit Ironic (some of u outthere will know) – but Irony is wrong to use here – and I migth be blurring my own message: Dont build to sell Build to make a super disruptive or super profitable business – Dont listen to much to outsiders (specially not consultents… – Dont go IPO unless u r ld enough and patient enough – and take care of earnouts = you need to make the money back that someone paid you !

Who do you think is going to the next Morten Lund….?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/manipulation/84565553/in/set-537282/


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

